RESIDENT REVIEWS

Lighthouse Wilmington Resident Reviews
Rated 4.6/5.0 based on 255 reviews

 

Google - 4 star

Oct 12, 2017Chris W.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Oct 12, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon Chris, Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! We are here 7 days a week for you and if you will follow us on social media, you can see what great events we have planned for you in the future! Have a great weekend! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 4 star

Sep 24, 2017John M.

It was mostly good. Mostly....

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Oct 02, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey John! Thank you for your review! I also wanted to reach out to you to see if you are available to talk with me about any issues you maybe having here at Lighthouse. We do take pride in making sure that our residents have the best experience possible during their time here with us! I am in the office Monday-Fridays from 10am until 6pm if you would like to speak with me regarding anything going on in your apartment. Have a great weekend! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apartment Ratings - 5 star

Sep 20, 2017anonymous

Great facility, wonderful location. Awesome and responsive staff. Very close to UNCW and has all the amenities you can ask for!

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartment Ratings

Google - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Danise C.

Great experience with Lighthouse Apartments . Tori and the rest of the staff are very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or issues. My son is really happy there so far and it is so close to campus!!!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 20, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Danise! Thank you for your review! We are here to help you and your son out in anyway possible! Be sure to add us on social media to keep up with all the great events we have planned for the residents! If you need anything, the office is opened 7 days a week! Have a great week! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Sep 18, 2017Jatu F.

The apartment is strategically located near UNCW campus. It's within walk/bike distance to the bank or grocery stores. If you don't have car, there's shuttle bus stop nearby. The apartment is also fully furnished so it's really convenient for international student. The staffs has been very helpful. I like it living here!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 25, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Jatu! Thank you for your review! We are so glad you are having a great time here at Lighthouse! If you have not done so, be sure to follow us on social media so you can have all the current updates for the events going on during the fall! If you need anything in the mean time, please reach out to us! Have a great week! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 4 star

Sep 18, 2017Melissa K.

I think this is a great place to live if you are sick of moving furniture back and forth. It comes with everything you need without the hassle. The managers are great at providing the community with feedback at the quickest possible time.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 25, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Melissa! Thank you for your review! We are so glad to know that you are enjoying your stay here at Lighthouse! Be sure to follow us on social media for updates on our events during the fall - we look forward to seeing you out there! For now, please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Sep 17, 2017Ce E.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 19, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! We do take pride in our amenities and events for you guys! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Google - 4 star

Sep 10, 2017Meggiekat 3.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 19, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! We do take pride in our amenities and events for you guys! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Apply Now
Facebook - 3 star

Aug 31, 2017Sean W. W. C.

I've lived here for three and a half months now and all I can really say is that it's just okay here. I don't really have a standard for comparison since this is my first time living off-campus, but I will say that I don't like how my dryer keeps breaking even after they've come to fix it at least 4 times since I've been here. I also don't like how the parking fills up at night and I end up having to park by the curb; there's also only like five spots for visitor parking, which kind of sucks. But the staff is nice and the management was really helpful with making arrangements for me when I decided at the last minute that I didn't want to switch apartments once the school year began. I also don't like that I can't get cable from my bedroom; it's only available in the common area. However, I do like that it is the closest apartment complex to campus (2 blocks), so I can ride my bike to campus and save a bunch of money on gasoline. Don't really like how they seem to always shut the pool area down, but that's okay, I suppose.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 05, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Sean, thanks for your review! So sorry to hear about your dryer issue - I have spoken with maintenance to ensure they have resolved your issue. Please give me a call if your still not satisfied with the resolution. The cable in your bedroom should be functioning - would you like me to place a work order to have it looked at? The Pool has only been shut down for quarterly maintenance since you've lived here - is there another reason you believe it is closed? If so - please let me know so I can clarify that for you. If you'd like to schedule a time to sit down and discuss ways to make your stay here more enjoyable please let me know. I'd love to speak with you! Hope you have a wonderful day! Thank you, Tori Eger - Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Aug 26, 2017Austin S.

Very welcoming environment! The staff here is very friendly, i'm not sure who the other reviews are referring to in regards to staff and management but everyone here is so helpful and willing to get your issue solved or fixed ASAP. The amenities here are always clean and ready to use. The clubhouse is always neat and tidy and ready for use, i've never had any problems with anything.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

May 16, 2017Marty M.

Convenient to UNCW, which is FANTASTIC. And very reasonably priced, especially for the location, and ALL the amenities that come with it!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 18, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Marty! Thank you for your review! Be sure to follow us on social media for all our updated events going on throughout the summer, we look forward to seeing you there! For now, please do not hesitate to contact us! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Apr 21, 2017Jeff C.

Lighthouse Apartments have been a blessing. Top Quality, right across from campus, and great security. Renewing for another year!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 21, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Jeff! Thank you for your review! We are so glad to know that you are enjoying your stay here at Lighthouse! Be sure to follow us on social media for updates on our events during the summer and fall - we look forward to seeing you out there! For now, please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apply Now
Apartments - 5 star

Apr 17, 2017Anonymous

Living in Luxury! I absolutely love living at Lighthouse. The property is so conveniently located and the amenities are amazing! The 24 hour gym has everything you need and the movie theater is just awesome! 10/10 would recommend Lighthouse!

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartments

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Apartments - 5 star

Apr 17, 2017Anonymous

Exceptional Student Living Lighthouse has EVERYTHING I need to be a successful student at UNCW. Not only do they have a 24 hour hallway which has a gym, computer lab with a printer but also a study room so I don't have to go to campus to find a quiet place to study. I also like that they give you a choice between Macs and PC's and free printing. When I'm not studying, there is so much for me to do just on the site to relax! I love the new hammock garden they just put in and the fire pit. The experience I have received from Lighthouse has been the best and I plan on staying here the remainder of my undergrad!

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartments

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! We do take pride in our amenities and events for you guys! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Apartments - 5 star

Apr 17, 2017Anonymous

Awesome Place Great location for UNCW students! Walking distance to campus, furnished apartments and a clean living environment. The staff as always been very helpful and it's been a great living experience!

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartments

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Apartments - 5 star

Apr 17, 2017Anonymous

Love I'm a student at UNCW and you can't beat the location of Lighthouse. It's right across the street. The amenities are great and I also appreciate how quiet the property is.

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartments

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 14, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi there! Thank you for your review! We take pride in our amenities and want to ensure that you are getting the very best during your stay at Lighthouse! Be sure to follow us on social media for all of our events, we even have events during the summer! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

Apr 06, 2017Richard V.

Great selections.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 18, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Richard! Thank you for your review!! Please do not hesitate to contact the front office for any of your needs. Also, please be sure to follow us on social media for all of our event updates. Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Our Website - 5 star

Apr 02, 2017Elizabeth M.

Great apartments- spacious, updated, and furnished. Good place to life while in College. Amenities and programs are a great bonus as well

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 18, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for your review! Be sure to follow us on social media for updates on all of our events including our AMAZING pool parties!! Also, do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything in the future! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager.

Google - 5 star

Mar 31, 2017Nicole C.

My daughter is moving in in August. I am very impressed with the place. And, David, who showed us around was awesome!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 18, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Nicole! Thank you for your review!! Please do not hesitate to contact the front office for any of your needs before your daughter moves in August. Also, please be sure to follow us on social media for all of our event updates, we can't wait to see y'all in August!! We will let David know you enjoyed your tour with him! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Facebook - 5 star

Mar 31, 2017Danielle J.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon Danielle! Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Mar 29, 2017Karen J.

Very easy signing my college student up for the coming Fall Semester! Looking forward to moving her in come August!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 18, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Karen! Thank you for your review!! Please do not hesitate to contact the front office for any of your needs. Also, please be sure to follow us on social media for all of our event updates, we can't wait to see y'all in August!! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Facebook - 5 star

Mar 28, 2017Paris OliviaMay V.

As an international student at UNCW, I believe this is the most convenient and simply the best place to stay! You can get to class within minutes, there is alwayssss something to do on the complex, whether there is an event, you just wanna chill in the hot tub or workout in the onsite gym, it's all up to you! Staff are friendly and helpful and although the price may look high, I honestly believe it's worth it! �

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 29, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Paris! I wanted to thank you for your review! I am so glad you are enjoying your stay here at Lighthouse! I'm not sure if you know what you are doing for the 2017-2018 lease term but if you are interested in renewing your lease and possibly staying in your current apartment please contact the front office and we can talk to you about the process. We hope to see you at more events, so be sure to follow us on social media to see what is coming up! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 28, 2017Darius M.

I LOVE IT HERE! The amenities are insane, the rent is AMAZING, and it's a great place to live. They have tons of events like Block Parties etc. It's close to UNCW if you go to school there. I honestly have no complaints.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Apr 04, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Darius! Thank you for your review!! I am so glad to see that you are enjoying your stay here at Lighthouse! Please do not hesitate to contact the front office for any of your needs. Also, please be sure to follow us on social media for all of our event updates, we hope to see you there!! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 28, 2017Rodney B.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon Rodney! Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Mar 28, 2017JKM K.

Great customer service........didn't get the apartment we wanted but we loved the people and the atmosphere

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Apr 04, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon, I wanted thank you for your review. I also wanted to see if you wanted to contact the front office since you were unable to get the apartment you wanted to discuss options we have for your apartment needs. You can stop by the front office or contact us by phone. Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 26, 2017Madeline M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon Madeline! Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Our Website - 5 star

Mar 23, 2017Madeline M.

I recently resigned my lease and I'm extremely happy that I did. Lighthouse has continued to be extremely helpful and responsive with my questions and requests. I recently submitted a maintenance request and they fixed the problem so quickly. Their quality of service has been outstanding and I'm glad that I live here :)

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 29, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Madeline! Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay here at Lighthouse! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you so you can continue to have a great stay here! Be sure to follow us on social media for all of our upcoming events we have going on! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 22, 2017Stephanie V.

Great location. Great amenities. Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Huge bedrooms, bathrooms, and closets. Quiet. I LOVE living here! If you don't live here, you should! Way to go Lighthouse! LIT for Life!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 29, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Stephanie! I wanted to thank you for your review!! I am so glad to know you are having a great time here at Lighthouse! Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay better! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Mar 18, 2017Samuel A.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon Samuel, Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 16, 2017Marty M.

Great place to be. Excellent location, and close to the campus at UNCW. Always have some type of activity going

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Apr 04, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Marty! I wanted to thank you for your review! If you have any questions or concerns about the property, please contact us at the front office. I hope to see you at our future events! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Lighthouse Wilmington Resident Reviews
Rated 4.6/5.0 based on 255 reviews
Write a Review
APPLY NOW
Contact Us
Looking for a great UNCW off-campus apartment? The Lighthouse features luxury 2 and 3-bedroom apartments with all-inclusive amenities. Contact us today - we'd love to give you a tour!
Enter Code:
Thanks for contacting the Lighthouse! We will respond to your email within 24-48 hours.
Lighthouse Student Living
4955 Pepys Lane
Wilmington, NC 28403


phone 910.566.4955


hours Mon-Fri 10am to 6pm
Sat 10am to 5pm
Sun 1pm to 5pm