RESIDENT REVIEWS

Lighthouse Wilmington Resident Reviews
Rated 4.6/5.0 based on 245 reviews

 

Facebook - 5 star

May 16, 2017Marty M.

Convenient to UNCW, which is FANTASTIC. And very reasonably priced, especially for the location, and ALL the amenities that come with it!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 18, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Marty! Thank you for your review! Be sure to follow us on social media for all our updated events going on throughout the summer, we look forward to seeing you there! For now, please do not hesitate to contact us! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Apr 21, 2017Jeff C.

Lighthouse Apartments have been a blessing. Top Quality, right across from campus, and great security. Renewing for another year!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 21, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Jeff! Thank you for your review! We are so glad to know that you are enjoying your stay here at Lighthouse! Be sure to follow us on social media for updates on our events during the summer and fall - we look forward to seeing you out there! For now, please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apartments - 5 star

Apr 17, 2017Anonymous

Living in Luxury! I absolutely love living at Lighthouse. The property is so conveniently located and the amenities are amazing! The 24 hour gym has everything you need and the movie theater is just awesome! 10/10 would recommend Lighthouse!

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartments

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Apartments - 5 star

Apr 17, 2017Anonymous

Exceptional Student Living Lighthouse has EVERYTHING I need to be a successful student at UNCW. Not only do they have a 24 hour hallway which has a gym, computer lab with a printer but also a study room so I don't have to go to campus to find a quiet place to study. I also like that they give you a choice between Macs and PC's and free printing. When I'm not studying, there is so much for me to do just on the site to relax! I love the new hammock garden they just put in and the fire pit. The experience I have received from Lighthouse has been the best and I plan on staying here the remainder of my undergrad!

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartments

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! We do take pride in our amenities and events for you guys! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Apply Now
Apartments - 5 star

Apr 17, 2017Anonymous

Awesome Place Great location for UNCW students! Walking distance to campus, furnished apartments and a clean living environment. The staff as always been very helpful and it's been a great living experience!

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartments

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Apartments - 5 star

Apr 17, 2017Anonymous

Love I'm a student at UNCW and you can't beat the location of Lighthouse. It's right across the street. The amenities are great and I also appreciate how quiet the property is.

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartments

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 14, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi there! Thank you for your review! We take pride in our amenities and want to ensure that you are getting the very best during your stay at Lighthouse! Be sure to follow us on social media for all of our events, we even have events during the summer! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 4 star

Apr 06, 2017Richard V.

Great selections.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 18, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Richard! Thank you for your review!! Please do not hesitate to contact the front office for any of your needs. Also, please be sure to follow us on social media for all of our event updates. Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Our Website - 5 star

Apr 02, 2017Elizabeth M.

Great apartments- spacious, updated, and furnished. Good place to life while in College. Amenities and programs are a great bonus as well

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 18, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for your review! Be sure to follow us on social media for updates on all of our events including our AMAZING pool parties!! Also, do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything in the future! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager.

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Mar 31, 2017Nicole C.

My daughter is moving in in August. I am very impressed with the place. And, David, who showed us around was awesome!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 18, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Nicole! Thank you for your review!! Please do not hesitate to contact the front office for any of your needs before your daughter moves in August. Also, please be sure to follow us on social media for all of our event updates, we can't wait to see y'all in August!! We will let David know you enjoyed your tour with him! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Facebook - 5 star

Mar 31, 2017Danielle J.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon Danielle! Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 29, 2017Karen J.

Very easy signing my college student up for the coming Fall Semester! Looking forward to moving her in come August!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 18, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Karen! Thank you for your review!! Please do not hesitate to contact the front office for any of your needs. Also, please be sure to follow us on social media for all of our event updates, we can't wait to see y'all in August!! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Facebook - 5 star

Mar 28, 2017Paris OliviaMay V.

As an international student at UNCW, I believe this is the most convenient and simply the best place to stay! You can get to class within minutes, there is alwayssss something to do on the complex, whether there is an event, you just wanna chill in the hot tub or workout in the onsite gym, it's all up to you! Staff are friendly and helpful and although the price may look high, I honestly believe it's worth it! �

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 29, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Paris! I wanted to thank you for your review! I am so glad you are enjoying your stay here at Lighthouse! I'm not sure if you know what you are doing for the 2017-2018 lease term but if you are interested in renewing your lease and possibly staying in your current apartment please contact the front office and we can talk to you about the process. We hope to see you at more events, so be sure to follow us on social media to see what is coming up! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Mar 28, 2017Darius M.

I LOVE IT HERE! The amenities are insane, the rent is AMAZING, and it's a great place to live. They have tons of events like Block Parties etc. It's close to UNCW if you go to school there. I honestly have no complaints.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Apr 04, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Darius! Thank you for your review!! I am so glad to see that you are enjoying your stay here at Lighthouse! Please do not hesitate to contact the front office for any of your needs. Also, please be sure to follow us on social media for all of our event updates, we hope to see you there!! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 28, 2017Rodney B.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon Rodney! Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 28, 2017JKM K.

Great customer service........didn't get the apartment we wanted but we loved the people and the atmosphere

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Apr 04, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon, I wanted thank you for your review. I also wanted to see if you wanted to contact the front office since you were unable to get the apartment you wanted to discuss options we have for your apartment needs. You can stop by the front office or contact us by phone. Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 26, 2017Madeline M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon Madeline! Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Apply Now
Our Website - 5 star

Mar 23, 2017Madeline M.

I recently resigned my lease and I'm extremely happy that I did. Lighthouse has continued to be extremely helpful and responsive with my questions and requests. I recently submitted a maintenance request and they fixed the problem so quickly. Their quality of service has been outstanding and I'm glad that I live here :)

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 29, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Madeline! Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay here at Lighthouse! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you so you can continue to have a great stay here! Be sure to follow us on social media for all of our upcoming events we have going on! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 22, 2017Stephanie V.

Great location. Great amenities. Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Huge bedrooms, bathrooms, and closets. Quiet. I LOVE living here! If you don't live here, you should! Way to go Lighthouse! LIT for Life!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 29, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Stephanie! I wanted to thank you for your review!! I am so glad to know you are having a great time here at Lighthouse! Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay better! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 18, 2017Samuel A.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon Samuel, Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 16, 2017Marty M.

Great place to be. Excellent location, and close to the campus at UNCW. Always have some type of activity going

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Apr 04, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Marty! I wanted to thank you for your review! If you have any questions or concerns about the property, please contact us at the front office. I hope to see you at our future events! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apply Now
Facebook - 3 star

Mar 13, 2017Jessica R.

Lived here for a little while now. Love the location and the staff has been friendly and has helped with issues that arose. Price is a bit high, wish it was lower, but cannot beat the location and amenities they have. I resigned my lease for another year, early, and it knocked off 30$ a month which is nice, just still wish it was cheaper.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 29, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Jessica!! Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying your time here at Lighthouse! If you need anything from us, please do not hesitate to contact us! Also, be sure to follow us on social media for all of our upcoming events we have for you guys! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Our Website - 5 star

Feb 26, 2017Derek R.

The office staff was incredibly professional and efficient in addressing our move in issues on a pretty busy day. There was a lot of stress and angst for living off campus (for the parents) but Lighthouse's responsive and candid communication about the benefits and expectations for the living environment and their care in roommate selection was smart and wise. They are well organized and personable.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 29, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon Derek! I wanted to thank you for your response! If you need anything from us, please do not hesitate to contact us with any of your housing needs. Be sure to follow us on social media for all of our updated events going on at Lighthouse! Have a great afternoon! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Our Website - 5 star

Feb 22, 2017Sabrina O.

I think it's super convenient how the apartment complex is literally a walk away from campus and all the aminetes that are included. For example, the conference room and the computer lab as well as the pool area and the gym. Everyone is super friendly and everything is clean!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 29, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Sabrina! I wanted to thank you for your review!! I am so glad to heat that you are enjoying our AWESOME amenities while you are staying here!! We are still doing our refer a friend program, so make sure you tell everyone about Lighthouse so you can get paid! Also, be sure to follow us on social media for all our upcoming events! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Feb 21, 2017Mary M.

Light House has transformed over the past 2 years I have been here. They are stepping up their game and how can you beat literally walking to class. No buses needed, I dont even use a bike! Love it. The staff is attentive and even on campus just passing by we all say hi. Does it even get better than that??

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Apr 04, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Mary! Thank you for your awesome review! If you need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at the front office!! I'm also unsure if you have found housing for the 2017-2018 lease term, but if you want to stop by and talk about renewing for the fall and possibly staying in your room or even transferring to another room, let us know! Also, be sure to follow us on social media for all the event updates! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Feb 21, 2017Katie C.

I love living at lighthouse! It's very close to campus, the staff is super friendly, there are lots of amenities and not to mention the apartments themselves are VERY nice.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Apr 04, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Katie!! Thank you for your review!! I am so glad you are enjoying your stay here at Lighthouse! I'm not sure if you have found housing for the 2017-2018 lease term, but if you would like to stop by the front office and talk about possibly staying in your same room or transferring, we are here for you!! Also, make sure you follow us on social media for all of our upcoming event details! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Feb 20, 2017Kenzie B.

Lighthouse has been very helpful and fixes any issues quickly! The pool and amenities are very convenient.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Apr 04, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Kenzie! Thank you for your review! I am so glad you are enjoying our pool and amenities!! Be sure to follow us on social media for future events coming up, we would LOVE to see you there!! If you have any questions or work orders, please do not hesitate to contact us! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Facebook - 4 star

Feb 13, 2017Jordan S.

I just signed a lease for the upcoming school year and I'm already so excited to move in! The staff is so nice and I absolutely recommend it!!!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 29, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Jordan!! We are so excited for you to be apart of our Lighthouse family!! Until then, please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any questions regarding your lease or anything with Lighthouse. Also, be sure to follow us on social media to keep up with our events we have going on at the property! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Feb 13, 2017Kathy W.

My son is a student at Cape Fear Community College. He has an apartment at The Lighthouse apartment complex and we love the convenience of the complex as well as the apartment.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Apr 04, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Kathy! Thank you for you review! I am so glad that you and your son are enjoying his stay here at Lighthouse! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of his housing needs in the future! Also, make sure he follows us on social media for our events going on at the property. Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apply Now
Facebook - 5 star

Feb 04, 2017Erynn N.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 22, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hi Erynn! Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Facebook - 5 star

Feb 04, 2017Tara W.

Lived here for two years and absolutely love it! Awesome staff. Awesome place. STAY LIT.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 29, 2017
Wilmington, NC

Hey Tara! Thank you for your review! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your housing needs in the future!! We are still doing the refer a friend program so make sure you get your friends in here to make extra money!! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Lighthouse Wilmington Resident Reviews
Rated 4.6/5.0 based on 245 reviews
Write a Review
Apply
Contact Us
Looking for a great UNCW off-campus apartment? The Lighthouse features luxury 2 and 3-bedroom apartments with all-inclusive amenities. Contact us today - we'd love to give you a tour!
Enter Code:
Thanks for contacting the Lighthouse! We will respond to your email within 24-48 hours.
Lighthouse Student Living
4955 Pepys Lane
Wilmington, NC 28403


phone 910.566.4955


hours Mon-Fri 10am to 6pm
Sat 10am to 5pm
Sun 1pm to 5pm