RESIDENT REVIEWS

Lighthouse Wilmington Resident Reviews
Rated 4.6/5.0 based on 274 reviews

 

Google - 5 star

Oct 31, 2018Ben B.

Great property, friendly staff. Very accommodating. The property manager, Tori is awesome. I highly recommend Lighthouse Apartments to anybody.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Nov 11, 2018 04:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with Tori's customer service! Thank you again for taking the time to leave us this review about your experience. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Best Regards, Your Team at Lighthouse

Google - 5 star

Oct 17, 2018Scott W.

David, and Cole turned a bad experience at UNCW, with our daughter being displaced from University Apts., to a wonderful experience! Now she can settle in and start to enjoy life as a college student! There aren’t enough words to describe these fine men!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Nov 08, 2018 04:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We’re thrilled to hear how great David and Cole made your living experience here at Lighthouse. We look forward to continuing excellent customer service throughout your residency with us. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can assist with and we are always more than happy to help. Best Regards, Your Team at Lighthouse

Google - 5 star

Sep 28, 2018Rachel H.

Love the staff and apartments! Great place to live!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Oct 17, 2018 05:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate having you as a resident of Lighthouse and look forward to continuing to making this your home! Please do not hesitate with anything you may need!

Google - 5 star

Sep 27, 2018emma C.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Oct 17, 2018 05:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Thank you so much for your feedback! We pride ourselves on making a great home for our residents and thank you for making Lighthouse your home!

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

Sep 24, 2018Raniah A.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your review and positive feedback! Please never hesitate with anything you need, we are always here to help!

Google - 5 star

Sep 24, 2018emihoneybee

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to continuing to make Lighthouse your home! Best Regards, Your Team at Lighthouse

Google - 5 star

Jun 19, 2018Cole M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 25, 2018 05:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Hey there Cole - we appreciate your kind review. We look forward to having you at Lighthouse for another year! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for your housing needs. Have a wonderful day. Thank you, Tori Eger - Property Manager

Google - 4 star

Jun 18, 2018Hailey E.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Jun 25, 2018 05:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Hailey - we appreciate your review and are glad you are enjoying your stay at Lighthouse. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for any and all of your housing needs. Have a wonderful day! Thank you, Tori Eger - Property Manager

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

May 24, 2018Mamoutou T.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 29, 2018 05:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Mamoutou - thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing your feedback and are pleased you enjoy Lighthouse. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us in the future for any of your housing needs. Have a great day! Thank you, Tori Eger - Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Mar 31, 2018Lindsay B.

Everyone’s super nice, great place to live

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Apr 07, 2018 05:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Lindsay! Thanks so much for your kind review - we appreciate you! Please don't hesitate to contact us for any and all of your housing needs. Have a great day! Thank you, Tori Eger - Property Manager

Facebook - 5 star

Mar 01, 2018Jordan S.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 05, 2018 07:20 AM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Jordan! We appreciate your positive feedback and we would love to have you at Lighthouse for another year! Our renewal deadline was recently extended to 3/19/18 and you have the opportunity to renew and make $50 in a Visa Gift Card! Give us a shout today if you'd like to stay in your same space. Have a great Spring Break! Thanks, Tori Eger - Property Manager

Facebook - 5 star

Mar 01, 2018Melissa S.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 05, 2018 07:19 AM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Melissa! Thanks so much for your review - we would love to have you at Lighthouse for another year! Our renewal deadline was recently extended to 3/19/18 and you have the opportunity to renew and make $50 in a Visa Gift Card! Give us a shout today if you'd like to stay in your same space. Have a great Spring Break! Thanks, Tori Eger - Property Manager

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Feb 28, 2018Tori E.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Mar 02, 2018 04:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

We sincerely appreciate your kind review! Have a great week! Thanks, Lighthouse Management

Facebook - 4 star

Feb 12, 2018Connor L.

Lighthouse is the perfect first apartment to stay in, super close to campus and all sorts of events to attend. The only downside is the quality of the amenities.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Feb 23, 2018 09:24 AM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Connor! Thanks so much for your feedback - we appreciate it! If you haven't secured your space for next year here yet and want to, let us know - we are offering a 24-hour $50 Gift Card special right now! We look forwarding to hearing from you. Have a great weekend! Thanks, Tori Eger Property Manager

Facebook - 5 star

Jan 29, 2018Hannah C.

awesome place to live! super convenient to campus!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Feb 23, 2018 09:25 AM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Hannah! We sincerely appreciate your kind review! If you haven't secured your space for next year yet and want to, reach out and let us know - we have a 24-hour $50 Gift Card special right now! We look forward to hearing from you. Have a great weekend! Thanks, Tori Eger Property Manager

Google - 3 star

Dec 10, 2017william K.

The apartments are nice and everything else but the rule of one person to one apartment that could be different

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Feb 23, 2018 10:31 AM
Wilmington, NC

Hi William! Thanks so much for your feedback and we look forward to having you here next year! Don't hesitate to reach out to us should you need anything. Have a great weekend! Thanks, Tori Eger Property Manager

Apply Now
Our Website - 5 star

Dec 01, 2017Robert M.

Such a great community office staff is you notch

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Lighthouse Wilmington | Feb 23, 2018 10:32 AM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Robert! We appreciate your kind feedback - please don't hesitate to reach out to us for any of your housing needs. Have a great weekend! Thanks, Tori Eger Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Nov 29, 2017Adam P.

The management is great, top of the line maintenance crew. My favorite partment complexes in Wilmington but I am biased because I am the Sherwin-Williams rep 4 Lighthouse apartments. They run a nice tight ship

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Feb 23, 2018 10:33 AM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Adam! Thank you so much for your review - we appreciate you and your services more than you know! Have a wonderful weekend! Thanks, Tori Eger Property Manager

Google - 3 star

Nov 02, 2017Megan M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Oct 11, 2017Chris W.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Oct 12, 2017 08:39 AM
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon Chris, Thank you for your review! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! We are here 7 days a week for you and if you will follow us on social media, you can see what great events we have planned for you in the future! Have a great weekend! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

Sep 24, 2017John M.

It was mostly good. Mostly....

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Oct 01, 2017 05:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Hey John! Thank you for your review! I also wanted to reach out to you to see if you are available to talk with me about any issues you maybe having here at Lighthouse. We do take pride in making sure that our residents have the best experience possible during their time here with us! I am in the office Monday-Fridays from 10am until 6pm if you would like to speak with me regarding anything going on in your apartment. Have a great weekend! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apartment Ratings - 5 star

Sep 20, 2017anonymous

Great facility, wonderful location. Awesome and responsive staff. Very close to UNCW and has all the amenities you can ask for!

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartment Ratings

Google - 5 star

Sep 19, 2017Danise C.

Great experience with Lighthouse Apartments . Tori and the rest of the staff are very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or issues. My son is really happy there so far and it is so close to campus!!!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 20, 2017 08:45 AM
Wilmington, NC

Hey Danise! Thank you for your review! We are here to help you and your son out in anyway possible! Be sure to add us on social media to keep up with all the great events we have planned for the residents! If you need anything, the office is opened 7 days a week! Have a great week! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Sep 18, 2017Jatu F.

The apartment is strategically located near UNCW campus. It's within walk/bike distance to the bank or grocery stores. If you don't have car, there's shuttle bus stop nearby. The apartment is also fully furnished so it's really convenient for international student. The staffs has been very helpful. I like it living here!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 24, 2017 05:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Hey Jatu! Thank you for your review! We are so glad you are having a great time here at Lighthouse! If you have not done so, be sure to follow us on social media so you can have all the current updates for the events going on during the fall! If you need anything in the mean time, please reach out to us! Have a great week! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

Sep 18, 2017Melissa K.

I think this is a great place to live if you are sick of moving furniture back and forth. It comes with everything you need without the hassle. The managers are great at providing the community with feedback at the quickest possible time.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 24, 2017 05:00 PM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Melissa! Thank you for your review! We are so glad to know that you are enjoying your stay here at Lighthouse! Be sure to follow us on social media for updates on our events during the fall - we look forward to seeing you out there! For now, please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Google - 5 star

Sep 17, 2017Ce E.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 19, 2017 11:57 AM
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! We do take pride in our amenities and events for you guys! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Google - 4 star

Sep 10, 2017Meggiekat 3.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 19, 2017 11:58 AM
Wilmington, NC

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! We do take pride in our amenities and events for you guys! If you need anything in the future, please reach out to us! Have a great summer! Britney Berkery Assistant Property manager

Facebook - 3 star

Aug 31, 2017Sean W. W. C.

I've lived here for three and a half months now and all I can really say is that it's just okay here. I don't really have a standard for comparison since this is my first time living off-campus, but I will say that I don't like how my dryer keeps breaking even after they've come to fix it at least 4 times since I've been here. I also don't like how the parking fills up at night and I end up having to park by the curb; there's also only like five spots for visitor parking, which kind of sucks. But the staff is nice and the management was really helpful with making arrangements for me when I decided at the last minute that I didn't want to switch apartments once the school year began. I also don't like that I can't get cable from my bedroom; it's only available in the common area. However, I do like that it is the closest apartment complex to campus (2 blocks), so I can ride my bike to campus and save a bunch of money on gasoline. Don't really like how they seem to always shut the pool area down, but that's okay, I suppose.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | Sep 05, 2017 11:40 AM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Sean, thanks for your review! So sorry to hear about your dryer issue - I have spoken with maintenance to ensure they have resolved your issue. Please give me a call if your still not satisfied with the resolution. The cable in your bedroom should be functioning - would you like me to place a work order to have it looked at? The Pool has only been shut down for quarterly maintenance since you've lived here - is there another reason you believe it is closed? If so - please let me know so I can clarify that for you. If you'd like to schedule a time to sit down and discuss ways to make your stay here more enjoyable please let me know. I'd love to speak with you! Hope you have a wonderful day! Thank you, Tori Eger - Property Manager

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Aug 26, 2017Austin S.

Very welcoming environment! The staff here is very friendly, i'm not sure who the other reviews are referring to in regards to staff and management but everyone here is so helpful and willing to get your issue solved or fixed ASAP. The amenities here are always clean and ready to use. The clubhouse is always neat and tidy and ready for use, i've never had any problems with anything.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

May 16, 2017Marty M.

Convenient to UNCW, which is FANTASTIC. And very reasonably priced, especially for the location, and ALL the amenities that come with it!

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Lighthouse Wilmington | May 18, 2017 08:51 AM
Wilmington, NC

Hi Marty! Thank you for your review! Be sure to follow us on social media for all our updated events going on throughout the summer, we look forward to seeing you there! For now, please do not hesitate to contact us! Have a great day! Britney Berkery Assistant Property Manager

Lighthouse Wilmington Resident Reviews
Rated 4.6/5.0 based on 274 reviews
Write a Review
APPLY NOW
Contact Us
Looking for a great off-campus apartment near UNCW? The Lighthouse features luxury 2 and 3-bedroom apartments with all-inclusive amenities. Contact us today - we'd love to give you a tour!
Enter Code:
Thanks for contacting the Lighthouse! We will respond to your email within 24-48 hours.
Lighthouse Student Living
4955 Pepys Lane
Wilmington, NC 28403


phone 910.294.9149


hours Mon-Fri 10am to 6pm
Sat 10am to 5pm
Sun 1pm to 5pm

Lighthouse Student Living

$50 GIFT CARD!

Next 15 Leases Only! Sign today and get a $50 gift card.

CALL 910.294.9149 OR
LEASE NOW!

2-3 BEDROOM APARTMENTS | LIGHTHOUSE UNC WILMINGTON